Solemn Silence

The bathroom fan for a moment stopped

The street finally fell asleep

The man cried for his cat is gone

Gone the loud, relentless, non yielding noise

that enclosing me, shadowing me, suffocating me,

with constant persistant dominant demands

for attention

 

This moment

I revived,  after a glass of Nina de Roja,

back to my own world – idle,tipsy, woozy – but quiet,

preciously quiet

 

No more hysterical radio,

No more aimless rambling,

No more explanations or justifications

that are of no interest

to whoever had time wasted for.

 

I embrace myself

In the middle of the night,

it visits like a bosom friend

in solemn silence!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Poetry.

Leave a Reply

