Life in the castle

Life in the Castle

For a moment I thought myself a princess

Pushing open the window with both delicate hands

The fully blossomed rose slipping by my finger followed

By a heaving salute of admiration to the royal from fresh wind

 

Eastern spotlight flew

Blue concave curtain drew

I look afar to vast tree tops green

Fish scaled red roofs nestled within

To my feet grass quiver with fine figure

Glossy like Persian carpet of smooth texture

 

Birds that I don’t know the name of

Singing to my castle, conducted by bucoo

England in May on such a heavenly gorgeous day

Heavenly gorgeous the princess dressed in finest array

 

The lock of the castle turns

In came a girl with school fits

Anything to eat Mum I am starving,

The princess dream broken by my darling

 

Her hair loose on the shouders like silk

Her face radiates like sunflower on its stalk

Wasn’t this the princess since the first cry on her birth

My long lost memory retraces, How commonplace the truth

I was myself a princess afterall in the eyes of my mother

For my visit who counts days from spring to winter

Who adores me more than does a princess

by the country where princess lives

Leave a Reply

